Byliner Awards

We are excited that 2014 marks the 56th Byliner Awards! The Byliner Awards have been presented annually since 1958 by our Chapter, to recognize Oklahoma women who have made a significant contribution or impact in our community.

Byliner Honorees are recognized at our annual awards dinner every spring. By honoring these exclusive women, we are able to also extend scholarships to university students pursuing a degree in the communications field. Please save the date for the 2014 Byliner Awards Dinner on Thursday, March 13, 2014 at the Skirvin Hilton Hotel in downtown Oklahoma City. Click on the following links if you are interested in 2014 Byliner Sponsorship Form or Advertising Opportunity 2014 in the program.


2014 Honorees


Sarah Sears, Principal & Founder, S Design Inc.





Child Advocacy
Amanda Taylor, News Anchor, News 9





Karen Wicker, Founder and President, Candor Public Relations





Community Service
Mary Blankenship Pointer, Senior Vice President, UMB





Economic Development
Leslie Batchelor, President and Co-founder of the Center for Economic Development Law





Public Service
Deby Snodgrass, Executive Director, Oklahoma Tourism and Recreation Department





Kathy Williams, Community Volunteer






Contact Tina Evans with questions.

Leave a Reply


Register for our upcoming events today!